Wellness Committee


Adam S. Burrows (Chair) -Superintendent of Schools
Amy Suffoletto, - Principal
Kate Beauparlant - Board of Education Chair
Melinda Bryan - YSB Director
Rachel Sahoo - School Counselor 
Catherine Grant - Parent Representative
Lloyd A. Johnson - Director of Student Services
Tom O'Connor - Director of Food Services
Brian Racicot - Physical Education/Health Teacher
Brian Kallio - Director of Facilities and Maintenance
Darlena Loranger - Executive Assistant to the Superintendent of Schools
Terry Quintas - School Nurse

The purpose of this committee is to guide the implementation of the Student Nutrition and Physical Activity Wellness Policy # 6142.101.  Student wellness, including good nutrition and physical activity, shall be promoted in the district's educational program, school activities, and meal programs. This policy shall be interpreted consistently with Section 204 of the Child Nutrition and WIC Reauthorization Act of 2001.

***If you are interested in joining this committee, please contact Adam Burrows,   ([email protected]Superintendent of School & Wellness Committee Chair.  ***


Triennial Wellness Assessment 2022

Voluntown Wellness Policy

CSDE Healthy Food Certification

Ideas for Healthy Celebrations in the Classroom